“Hold onto your butts…”

Kickstarter Image

We’re live!

So that game I talked about? Yeah, now I’ve got a kickstarter up for it.

Kickstarter Link

I’ve gotten a few printer quotes and found one that is very reasonable. The Game Crafter should be sending me my prototype in about a week so I can give people real pictures. I photoshopped up a nice graphic of cards on a table.

Most importantly, however, this means that instead of asking you guys to drop $20 on a deck of 100 cards, I can offer them at a more reasonable $15 over the $20 that I need to do with The Game Crafter to make any profit, and if this project funds I can print out decks to sell after and actually begin making a living as an actual professional no-shit game designer.

That would be HUGELY important to me, guys, as I’ve wanted to be a professional game designer for… oh… 15 years? It’d be longer if I were older and 15 years ago didn’t put me at 13 and not yet really thinking about careers.

Look, I know that this is an expansion, and not my own full game.

But everyone starts somewhere and I’m proud of this, damnit.

So please, go check out my Kickstarter, and consider supporting it, because if this is successful I have so much more coming in the future.

Leave a Reply

